utiket.com: low-cost flights finder
low-cost flights finder

Latest reviews

good or bad

Lion always delay

5.2
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:
Lion air (All reviews)
Kuala Lumpur - Semarang
depart 5 Aug 2014

13 May 2014 by Mars

I flew with Lion with a 3 hour transfer in Jakarta. First flight departed over an hour late so in the airplane I contacted a flight attendant: how about my transfer flight? And she was pretty honest, she said "Lion always delay", well if a flight attendant is saying that of their own employer that says something! And yes, the next flight was also an hour delay.

Lion is fine, seats are crampy though and you don't get any snacks or drinks and unlike airasia where you can still buy it in the airplane, Lion only offers some cookies and a few drinks for sale.

good or bad

Holiday With Family

6.8
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:
Sriwijaya Air (All reviews)
Jayapura - Makassar
depart 12 Dec 2013

19 Dec 2013 by Dikian

Check-in: Perfect BUT at that time there were no officers to believe that my family is carrying a baby for incoming calls while the plane was last call

Airplane: The plane was nice clean and fragrant, perhaps because it is supported by the new Boeing 737-800NG

Cabin Crew: Everything is very friendly, good stewards and stewardesses!!! Only one flight attendant were very ignorant and do not care about the passengers on behalf Stewardess Dwi Lestari

Supplement: Yellow rice food was good, but to drink can not be shared on request only mineral water

That's just my experience when departing with Sriwijaya Please enhanced services!!!

good or bad

trans nusa and merpati

7.2
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:
Transnusa Air Services (All reviews)
Sumbawa - Lombok
depart 22 Jun 2013

22 Jun 2013 by Septiawan Tricahyono

Since flight with trans nusa and merpati... to bima or sumbawa from lombok, I always check the price from utiket.com.... a month I always flight, and utiket.com very very helping to know about the price directly.... thanks utiket.com... I hope all people inthe world use utiket.com. best regards, fb:awan tricahyono. ;-)

good or bad

expensive snacks and drinks

6
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:
Tiger Airways (All reviews)
Jakarta - Singapore
depart 21 May 2013

21 May 2013 by Dennis

Although the flight in itself was fine I was quiet disappointed when i wanted to order something to eat and drink. A small cheese panini would cost S$8 (US$ 6) and a small (33cl) bottle of water an extra S$4 (US$3). Expensive but ok... I was hungry... but i only had Indonesian Rupiah and they did not accept that. Only Singapore dollars or US dollars. Verrry strange considering it was a flight from Jakarta. I am quite aware the Indonesian Rupiah is not a wildly accepting currency in the world like the US $ but it would be quite normal i think to allow payments in the currency of the country you are flying from, albeit with bad exchange rate. Even considering that accepting payments in Rupiah may be a burden from them since they would need to exchange it again and well i don't know, with prices like that it is hard to imagine they would not make a huge profit on anything they sell, whatever the currency.

It just made me feel they totally did not care about providing an extra service. So i was left hungry and they lost a sale bc the Indonesian Rupiah is not good enough for them to accept. That is most likely not helping them conquer the much cherished indonesian market. But maybe that is why it is so difficult for tiger to succeed: they just don't care.