utiket.com: low-cost flights finder
low-cost flights finder

Airline reviews

New on Utiket: Airline reviews

We started with something new which can be very helpful in selecting the best ticket: reviews of flights. Did you have a recent flight? Was it good or maybe bad...? Tell us about it and help others with your experience!

Read more about this idea and how to post in our blogpost.

Average rating for all airlines

Average rating per airline based on all reviews

Airlines Average rating CheckinAircraftCabinCrew PunctualityExtras
Batik Batik Air
Sky Sky Aviation
Garuda Garuda Indonesia
KalStar KalStar Aviation
Tiger Tiger Airways
Sriwijaya Sriwijaya Air
Merpati Merpati Nusantara
AirAsia AirAsia
Citilink Citilink Airlines
Transnusa Transnusa Air Services
Mandala Mandala
Lion Lion air
Silkair Silkair
Batavia Batavia Air
JetStar JetStar Airways

Latest reviews

good or bad

Holiday With Family

depart
 12 Dec 2013
RATING 3.4 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 19 Dec 2013 by Dikian

REVIEW

Check-in: Perfect BUT at that time there were no officers to believe that my family is carrying a baby for incoming calls while the plane was last call

Airplane: The plane was nice clean and fragrant, perhaps because it is supported by the new Boeing 737-800NG

Cabin Crew: Everything is very friendly, good stewards and stewardesses!!! Only one flight attendant were very ignorant and do not care about the passengers on behalf Stewardess Dwi Lestari

Supplement: Yellow rice food was good, but to drink can not be shared on request only mineral water

That's just my experience when departing with Sriwijaya Please enhanced services!!!

good or bad

trans nusa and merpati

depart
 22 Jun 2013
RATING 3.6 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 22 Jun 2013 by Septiawan Tricahyono

REVIEW

Since flight with trans nusa and merpati... to bima or sumbawa from lombok, I always check the price from utiket.com.... a month I always flight, and utiket.com very very helping to know about the price directly.... thanks utiket.com... I hope all people inthe world use utiket.com. best regards, fb:awan tricahyono. ;-)

good or bad

expensive snacks and drinks

depart
 21 May 2013
RATING 3 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 21 May 2013 by Dennis

REVIEW

Although the flight in itself was fine I was quiet disappointed when i wanted to order something to eat and drink. A small cheese panini would cost S$8 (US$ 6) and a small (33cl) bottle of water an extra S$4 (US$3). Expensive but ok... I was hungry... but i only had Indonesian Rupiah and they did not accept that. Only Singapore dollars or US dollars. Verrry strange considering it was a flight from Jakarta. I am quite aware the Indonesian Rupiah is not a wildly accepting currency in the world like the US $ but it would be quite normal i think to allow payments in the currency of the country you are flying from, albeit with bad exchange rate. Even considering that accepting payments in Rupiah may be a burden from them since they would need to exchange it again and well i don't know, with prices like that it is hard to imagine they would not make a huge profit on anything they sell, whatever the currency.

It just made me feel they totally did not care about providing an extra service. So i was left hungry and they lost a sale bc the Indonesian Rupiah is not good enough for them to accept. That is most likely not helping them conquer the much cherished indonesian market. But maybe that is why it is so difficult for tiger to succeed: they just don't care.

good or bad

Smooth and easy

depart
 1 Feb 2013
RATING 3.8 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 2 Jan 2013 by Mars

REVIEW

Airasia is always smooth flying, professional and on time. Leg space is limited though and they always tend to put you in the prisoners seat in the middle if you have not booked a seat in advance. Even when the plane is almost empty, they still place you right in the middle seat. Asking a flight attendant if you can move is never a problem though.

good or bad

Little bit terrible but is satisfied

depart
 14 Sep 2011
RATING 2.8 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 22 Nov 2012 by Angela Alviana Chandra

REVIEW

I was going back from Medan to Jakarta, and it was delayed for about 1 hours because the plane from Jakarta to Medan was delayed and the other side I still need going back from Jakarta to Semarang and I was very angry at that time coz the plane is not on time but after that I had a safe flight finally I was arrived at Jakarta safely

good or bad

Best Flying

depart
 3 Aug 2012
RATING 5 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 10 Aug 2012 by Golan

REVIEW

Good services, attendant the best ability, familiar and always smile. Plus the best food although at fasting month situation. Garuda Indonesia is the best.

good or bad

Delayed but still satisfied

depart
 17 May 2012
RATING 3.6 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 25 May 2012 by John

REVIEW

It did not start so good as when we checked in we were informed the flight was 1.5 hours delayed, it turned out it would be 2 hours, but well in Indonesia that's pretty normal these days... The airplane was bit old but still ok, especially the snack was very good: we got a boc containing water, kind of cake and a something croissant like, Pretty tasty and comparable to Garuda. All in all quiet satisfied!

good or bad

Worth the extra money

depart
 17 Apr 2012
RATING 4.8 / 5
  • Check-in:
  • Aircraft:
  • Cabin crew:
  • Punctuality:
  • Extras:

added: 24 Apr 2012 by Huck

REVIEW

I flew Garuda from Medan to Jakarta, it was bit more expensive than the others but not a lot. This was my first time to fly Garuda on a domestic flight and it was good. Brand new aircraft with personal screens (but since it is a short flight there's no time to watch a movie or so), we got a box with water and a chocalate bun which didn't look much but tasted very good, and they offered another drink later. Seats were spatious with enough legroom (which can be a problem with other airlines). If the price difference is not too much, choose Garuda.